Digital offers

 

We offer a number of digital options to accompany the exhibition titled Tell me about yesterday tomorrow, from a podcast to various videos and interviews and beyond, including an online publication and an audio guide. Our goal is to make some of the exhibition and selected works of art accessible online.

trailers

In two brief trailers, we offer insight into the exhibition, featuring statements by curator Juliane Bischoff and by Mirjam Zadoff, Director of the Munich Documentation Centre for the History of National Socialism.

 

videos of the art works (in german)

Works by over 40 international artists explore how to interpret the past and its links to the present day against the background of the historical exhibition. We present 13 selected works in short videos.

 

podcast

The podcast titled History is not the Past was part of the digital Assembly. The podcast’s episodes offer thoughts and discussions about present-day issues and future scenarios at the intersection of history, society, and culture. With contributions by Michael Brenner, Niels Beintker, Magnus Brechtken, Roger Cohen, Max Czollek, Georg Diez, Clémentine Deliss, Lena Gorelik, Christine Hamel, Florian Hartleb, Dota Kehr, Leon Kahane and Fabian Bechtle, Ken Lum and Paul Farber, Michaela Melián, Michaela Meise, Armin Nassehi, Luisa Neubauer, Doron Rabinovici, Willem de Rooij, Stefanie Schüler-Springorum, Maya Shenfeld, Sahana Udupa, Charlotte Wiedemann, Christiane Wolf, Sonja Zekri and more.

 

> see all episodes

online tours (in german)

On International Museum Day 2020, curator Juliane Bischoff and historian Nathalie Jacobsen took viewers on a live tandem tour of the exhibition.

 

In a dialogue tour, Christian Fuhrmeister of the Zentralinstitut für Kunstgeschichte and cultural scholar Jörn Wendland showcase Harald Pickert’s works from the exhibition Harald Pickert: Die Pestbeulen Europas. Naziterror in Konzentrationslagern, 1939-45, (Buboes of Europe. Nazi Terror at Concentration Camps, 1939–45), which was on display at the Zentralinstitut für Kunstgeschichte from June 2 to July 29.

artist interviews

Artist Keren Cytter talks about her work Fashions, in which she addresses societal problems such as misogyny, sexism, age discrimination, human exploitation, and the appropriation of political symbols by the fashion industry.

 

Annette Kelm’s photo series Recyclingpark Neckartal is dedicated to a relic of Nazi architecture hidden on the outskirts of Stuttgart: 14 travertine columns that the Nazi regime commissioned in the 1930s.

online publication

audio guide

There is an audio guide for the exhibition, containing an introduction and information on 13 selected works. The individual audio guide pieces are also found on the pages for specific artists.

 

Digital offers

 

We offer a number of digital options to accompany the exhibition titled Tell me about yesterday tomorrow, from a podcast to various videos and interviews and beyond, including an online publication and an audio guide. Our goal is to make some of the exhibition and selected works of art accessible online.

trailers

In two brief trailers, we offer insight into the exhibition, featuring statements by curator Juliane Bischoff and by Mirjam Zadoff, Director of the Munich Documentation Centre for the History of National Socialism.

 

videos of the art works (in german)

Works by over 40 international artists explore how to interpret the past and its links to the present day against the background of the historical exhibition. We present 13 selected works in short videos.

Digitale Angebote

 

Zur Ausstellung Tell me about yesterday tomorrow bieten wir eine Reihe digitaler Angebote an. Von einem Podcast, verschiedenen Videos und Interviews bis hin zu einer Online-Publikation und einem Audioguide. Mit diesen Angeboten möchten wir die Ausstellung und ausgewählte Kunstwerke in Teilen auch online zugänglich machen.

Trailer

In zwei kurzen Trailern geben wir einen Einblick in die Ausstellung – mit Statements von Kuratorin Juliane Bischoff und der Direktorin des NS-Dokumentationszentrums, Mirjam Zadoff.

videos zu den kunstwerken

Werke von über 40 internationalen Künstler*innen beschäftigen sich in der Ausstellung vor mit der Deutung von Vergangenheit und deren Anknüpfung an unsere heutige Zeit. 13 ausgewählte Werke stellen wir in kurzen Videos vor.

podcast

Im Rahmen der digitalen Assembly ist der Podcast History is not the Past enstanden, dessen Beiträge sich mit der Bedeutung von Geschichte für die Zukunft der Demokratie beschäftigen. Mit Michael Brenner, Niels Beintker, Magnus Brechtken, Roger Cohen, Max Czollek, Georg Diez, Clémentine Deliss, Lena Gorelik, Christine Hamel, Florian Hartleb, Dota Kehr, Leon Kahane and Fabian Bechtle, Ken Lum and Paul Farber, Michaela Melián, Michaela Meise, Armin Nassehi, Luisa Neubauer, Doron Rabinovici, Willem de Rooij, Stefanie Schüler-Springorum, Maya Shenfeld, Sahana Udupa, Charlotte Wiedemann, Christiane Wolf, Sonja Zekri und weitere.

 

> Zu allen Episoden

online rundgänge

Am Internationalen Museumstag 2020 gaben die Kuratorin Juliane Bischoff und die Historikerin Nathalie Jacobsen in einem Live-Tandem-Rundgang auf Instagram einen Einblick in das Zusammenspiel von Dauer- und Wechselausstellung.

In einem Dialog-Rundgang zeigen Christian Fuhrmeister vom Zentralinstitut für Kunstgeschichte und der Kulturwissenschaftler Jörn Wendland die Werke von Harald Pickert aus der Ausstellung Harald Pickert: Die Pestbeulen Europas. Naziterror in Konzentrationslagern, 1939-45, die vom 2. Juni bis 29. Juli 2020 im Zentralinstitut für Kunstgeschichte zu sehen war.

interviews

Künstlerin Keren Cytter spricht über ihre Arbeit Fashions, in der sie gesellschaftliche Probleme wie Misogynie, Sexismus, Altersdiskriminierung, menschliche Ausbeutung und die Vereinnahmung politischer Symbole durch die Modeindustrie anspricht.

Annette Kelms Fotoserie Recyclingpark Neckartal widmet sich eines in der Stuttgarter Peripherie verborgenen Reliktsnationalsozialistischer Architektur: 14 Travertinsäulen, die das NS-Regime in den 1930er Jahren in Auftrag gab.

weitere formate

audioguide

Zur Ausstellung gibt es einen Audioguide mit einer Einführung und Informationen zu 13 ausgewählten Arbeiten. Die einzelnen Audioguidestücke finden Sie zudem bei den jeweiligen Künstler*innen.

Digitale Angebote

 

Zur Ausstellung Tell me about yesterday tomorrow bieten wir eine Reihe digitaler Angebote an. Von einem Podcast, verschiedenen Videos und Interviews bis hin zu einer Online-Publikation und einem Audioguide. Mit diesen Angeboten möchten wir die Ausstellung und ausgewählte Kunstwerke in Teilen auch online zugänglich machen.

Trailer

In zwei kurzen Trailern geben wir einen Einblick in die Ausstellung – mit Statements von Kuratorin Juliane Bischoff und der Direktorin des NS-Dokumentationszentrums, Mirjam Zadoff.

videos zu den kunstwerken

Werke von über 40 internationalen Künstler*innen beschäftigen sich in der Ausstellung vor mit der Deutung von Vergangenheit und deren Anknüpfung an unsere heutige Zeit. 13 ausgewählte Werke stellen wir in kurzen Videos vor.